Candidate #15 Laura Lehmann is Miss World Philippines


Laura Lehman will compete for the Miss World crown this coming November in China, as she was crowned Miss World Philippines 2017 Sunday at the pageant’s coronation night at SM Mall of Asia Arena.

The 24-year-old former UAAP courtside reporter was also named Miss Cosmo Skin, Miss BYS Philippines and the Multimedia Fast Track winner.

Completing the winners are Winwyn Marquez (Miss Reina Hispanoamericana Filipinas), Cynthia Thomalla (Miss Eco Philippines), Sophia Senoron (Miss Multinational), Glyssa Perez (1st Princess) and Zara Carbonell (2nd Princess).

Marquez, the Miss Reina Hispanoamericana, will compete for the international competition in Bolivia. Miss Eco Philippines Cynthia Thomalla will try to win the international crown on April next year in Egypt. Sophia Senoron, the Miss Multinational will compete in India.

The coronation night was hosted by Iya Villana-Arellano, Carla Abellana and KC Montero. The event was attended by past beauty titlist holders including Megan Young, Gwendoline Ruais, Queenierich Rehman, Valerie Weigmann, Hillarie Parungao and Catriona Gray.

The panel of judges was composed of Willie Revillame, Ed Aitken, Bryan Lim, Cathy Valencia, David Licauco, Diether Ocampo, Cris Albert, Ruffa Gutierrez and Stephanie Del Valle, Jorge Ballos, Ann Li, Paulo Campos III, Nancy Go, Farid Schoucar, Vicky Morales, Randy Ortiz, Yaritza Reyes, Paolo Roldan and Roselle Monteverde as the chairman of the board of judges.