Julie Anne San Jose on “Chasing The Light”

Julie Ann

Singer-actress Julie Anne San Jose has just released her new album titled “Chasing The Light.”

The album was released under GMA Records and is closely similar to her recently released EP “Forever.”

“Chasing The Light” consists of several original songs and a revival, with two of them written by Julie Anne herself namely, “Not A Game” and “Naririnig Mo Ba.” Other songs in the album are “Never Alone,” “Left Over,” “All About You,” “Just Stay” as well as “Don’t Make Me Wait” and “Take Me To Nirvana,” which she created in collaboration with Filipino-American artist and international rapper C-Tru. The Kapuso singer-actress will do a mall tour as part of promotions for the album. It will start at Pagcor Pavilion on UN Avenue in Manila, July 29; Pagcor Angeles, July 30; and SM Pampanga, July 31.

The album is available in selected Astroplus and Astro Vision outlets nationwide, with its digital format available for download on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Google Play and other digital stores worldwide.

Julie Anne, a recipient of the “Diamond Record Award” from the Philippine Association of the Record Industry, graduated in May 2016 with Bachelor of Arts in Communication Arts degree at Angelicum College. She said she plans to take up higher studies and hopefully become a teacher someday.