List of Winners: 2016 Platinum Stallion Media Awards


Trinity of University of Asia officially announced the full list of winners and awardees for the 2016 Platinum Stallion Media awards held on Wednesday, February 3, 2016.

Here is the complete list of winners:

ABS-CBN Channel 2 – Best TV Station

FPJ’s “Ang Probinsyano” – Best Primetime Show
Umagang Kay Ganda – Best Morning Show
Failon Ngayon – Best AM Radio Program
Bandila – Best News Program

Kris Aquino – Best Female TV Personality
Bimby Aquino-Yap (All You Need is Pag-Ibig) – Best Child Actor
Dawn Zulueta (The Love Affair) – Best Film Actress
Crystal Brimmer (Honor Thy Father) – Best Child Actress

A Second Chance – Trinitian Awardee for Film
Aron Villena (A Second Chance) – Outstanding Trinitian Practitioner for Film
Julius Babao – Best Male News Anchor

“Heneral Luna” – Best Student-Oriented Film
John Arcilla – Best Film Actor
CNN Philippines – Best News Channel

Mel Tiangco (24 Oras) – Best Female News Anchor
Sam YG (Magic 89.9) – Best Male FM Radio Host
Celebrity Bluff – Best Game Show
i-Witness – Best Documentary Show

Radio Veritas Asia – Best Student-Oriented Radio Station
Chalk Magazine – Best Student-Oriented Magazine
Jaya – Outstanding Media Practitioner for Music and Television
Rey Pumaloy (Abante) – Best Male Print Journalist

Sunday Pinasaya – Best Entertainment Program
Walang Tuluguan with the Master Showman – Trinitian Awardee for Late Night Show
Raphael Bosano – Outstanding Trinitian Media Practitioner for Television

Bihaye ni Drew – Trinitian Best TV Magazine Show
Magpakailanman – Best TV Drama Anthology
Alvaro Domingo Jr. – Oustanding Trinitian Media Practitioner for Public Relations
Sandra Aguinaldo – Most Trusted Female Field Reporter

DZBB – Best AM Radio Station
Pepito Manaloto – Best Values-Oriented TV Program
The Philippine Star – Best National Broadsheet
Mike Enriquez – Best Male AM Broadcast Journalist
History with Lourd – Best Public Affairs Program and Best Educational Program

Eat Bulaga – Best Noontime Show
McDonald’s AlDub CM – Best TV Advertisement
Alden Richards – Trinitian Awardee for Male Advertiser
Maine Mendoza – Trinitian Awardee for Female Advertiser
Radyo Veritas – Trinitian Values-Oriented Radio Station
Bubble Gang – Best Gag Show

People’s Tonight – Best National Tabloid
Ivan Payawan (The Comeback) – Trinitian Awardee for Independent Film-Making
Michael Asov (Kalyeserye) – Trinitian Awardee for TV Practitioner
Edwin Rosas Visda – Trinitian Awardee for Lifestyle and Fashion
“TLC with Papa Jack” – Best FM Radio Program