Maymay Entrata is grand winner of ‘PBB’ season 7


Marydale “MayMay” Entrata is the grand winner of Pinoy Big Brother season 7!

Maymay, dubbed as the Miss Wacky-Go-Lucky of Cagayan de Oro because of her wacky and funny personality, won over Kisses Delavin, who placed second when it came to viewer votes. The announcement was made on Sunday, March 5 at the Alonte Sports Arena in Laguna.

The 19-year old winner hails from Cagayan De Oro and is a student at Mindanao University of Science and Technology (MUST). Her father left when she was one year old to start a new family, while her mother is an overseas worker based in Japan. When asked why she deserves to be the big winner, she answered she wants to be an inspiration to everyone especially to those who are hopeless to reach their dreams. Maymay received a house and lot and a cash prize for winning Pinoy Big Brother season 7!

Second placer Kisses Delavin was born in Quezon City. She grew up in Masbate and moved to Metro Manila to study.

Yong Muhajil and Edward Barber were in 3rd and 4th place, respectively. Declared runners-up on Saturday, March 4 were Cora Waddell, Hashtags McCoy de Leon and Nikko Natividad, and Tanner Mata.

Pinoy Big Brother, more popularly known by its abbreviated title PBB, is the Philippine version of Big Brother. The show first aired on August 21, 2005 on ABS-CBN, Studio 23, and its international channel, TFC in various countries worldwide. The show is currently hosted by Toni Gonzaga, Mariel Rodriguez, Bianca Gonzalez, and Robi Domingo.