‘Pinoy Boyband Superstar’ winners


Niel Murillo, Russell Reyes, Ford Valencia, Tristan Ramirez, and Joao Constancia were named the winners of reality competition Pinoy Boyband Superstar on Sunday, December 11.

They will be part of a boy band, called BoybandPH, under Star Magic. They also received P1 million each as cash prize.

Niel Murillo from Cebu was the first of the 5 winners announced on Saturday, December 10, the show’s second to the last episode. The 17 year-old Murillo received the highest combined scores from the judges’ ratings and the number of text votes, He sung “Cold Water” during his solo performance and “I Won’t Give Up,” with contestant Russell Reyes.

The other grand finals performances were Joao Constancia, Mark Oblea and Ford Valencia singing Enrique Iglesias’ “Bailamos,” and Tony Labrusca and Tristan Ramirez covering Bruno Mars’ “Treasure.”

The competition was hosted by Billy Crawford. The judges were Vice Ganda, Aga Muhlach, Sandara Park, and Yeng Constantino.